We are both incredibly proud of the reviews and comments we are getting from our customers.
Here is what people are saying about our cuisine and service:

6th December 2018
Emma on Just Eat:
I am a very fussy person and like good quality, healthy, tasty, fresh food. This takeaway is the only one I have found that can provide that. Very fast prep time as well. I wont bother with any other takeaway.
6th December 2018
Caitlin on Sunderland Foodies:
Tried yings Thai takeaway for the first time tonight and it was absolutely lovely, best salt and chilli chips around! Honey ribs and spiced belly pork was tremendous, would highly recommend! Just waiting for I’m a Celeb to try our cheesecake jars😂😀
5th December 2018
Claire on Facebook:
Absoloutly amazing food, can’t believe I’ve never tried this b4!
5th December 2018
Lee on Facebook:
OMG!!! Just tried the jungle curry rice n spicy chips, 1 word absolutelydeeeeelishus!
1st December 2018
Joanne Marie on Facebook:
We’ve been here 4 or 5 times now, and we honestly wouldn’t go anywhere else. The food is outstanding; full of flavour, plentiful and delicious. We’re slowly making our way through the menu. If you ever have room after your meal, try a cheesecake jar. They are immense!
30th November 2018
Ryan on Facebook:
Honestly I’ve never tasted anything like this in my life my taste buds are doing backflips somer saults big up to Laurence Hunter and his team this is amazing mind you have 1 happy customer thanks again for 5 star grub 👌
28th November 2018
Steven on Facebook Messenger:
Oh my God!
Clearly Ying is a genius. That food tonight was so good I almost cried.
Better still I couldn’t finish it so bait time tomorrow at work will be class.
Ying should be prime minister. Total genius.
25th November 2018
Lisa on Facebook:
Had our first Yings tonight it was absolutely amazing, everything was spot on and totally authentic Thai we had Papaya salad 🥗 Salt & chilli chips, salt & chilli prawns,Chicken satay,Belly pork which was unreal then Penang curry💖 Took around an hour for delivery but was well worth the wait⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Highly recommended…Online ordering fab idea👍🏻
25th November 2018
Amy on Facebook:

We tried yings for the first time tonight I literally can’t get over how amazing it was!! I rang up as there just eat and website weren’t taking orders. The man on the phone was lovely and explained delays and what time to expect it. At the time it was due I received a call from him to advise they were running late due to unforseen circumstances and it would be next to leave the shop. I don’t think you can ask for more than this! these things happen but I have never been contacted from a shop to inform me and the delivery girl was lovely and very apologetic ! All of the food was delicious and red hot. The belly pork starter and chilli and salt chips are literally two of the best things I’ve ever had! The whole meal was amazing and the staff and service spot on can’t wait to order again!! 🍲🍛🍜😍

25th November 2018
Carly on Facebook:
Love asking Laurence for a surprise dish he always comes up trumps. Last nights order was Devine as always Ying is a food goddess ❤️ 3 very happy Very very full ladies last night. And a full meal taken for one of the OHs after ha x
22nd November 2018
Deb on Facebook:
Tried chicken thai green curry and chicken jungle curry. Absolutely delicious. Will definitely be ordering from here again soon.
22nd November 2018
Joanne on Facebook:
Introduced my uber picky daughter to the delights of Yings last night…. Sat holding my breath as she sampled it, her verdict was ‘mmmmmmm unbelievable mam’, high praise from a 15 yr old lol x
19th November 2018
Rob on Google Business:
Fantastic Thai food. Had the salt and chilli squid, then the beef red curry with Jasmine rice and Thai prawn crackers. Everything was amazingly spiced and very tasty. Up there with the best Thai food I have had. We will be back.
18th November 2018
Vikki on Facebook:
Tonight was the first time we’ve tried this take away, omg it was amazing!!! We had our honeymoon in Thailand and your tom yum soup took me right back there! My wife and I would definitely recommend 😍
18th November 2018
David on Facebook:
Fantastic once again 2nd time I’ve ordered here did not disappoint 5*
17th November 2018
Ben on Facebook:
FIRST TIME!! absolute unbelievable scran from this place….will be visiting again. Mixed Meat Pad Thai. Salt and Chilli Chips 🌶 portion on Satay Sauce and a lemon cheesecake for after! Unbelievable ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
16th November 2018

John-Paul on Trip Advisor:

Well what can I say about Yings Thai takeaway?? My taste buds are still dancing! We have now ordered 5 times and the consistency is fantastic!! Restaurant quality food in a take away carton is 100% right. Piping hot food, fresh quality products and flavours that are to die for. I was very sceptical about trying Thai food but now myself and family can’t get enough. Customer service is 1st class and the food is more than worth the wait at busy times. Would recommend Yings to anyone. Keep up the great work!

16th November 2018
J Ulaz C’hill on Facebook:
Food coma here I come…. thank you again!! Unbelievable food!! 😍🤩

16th November 2018
Steven on Facebook:
Good God the food was so good I almost cried, honestly!

16th November 2018
Angela on Facebook:
100% amazing food yet again. I’ve dared myself and gone from Thai red/green/yellow curry and the tried Pad Kee Maow. Omg the flavours are amazing. The noodles are a taste of their own! I have no more words xxx

14th November 2018
Lisa on Sunderland and Surrounding Foodies:
Yings have done it again…taste buds are dancing with a kick…mixed sea food jungle curry, coconut rice, salt and chilli chips…crispy belly pork, salt and chilli calamari prawn crackers and cheese cake for after but think I will be having that tomorrow…this place never fails and the staff are just the best…and delivered by a nice friendly driver 10/10

14th November
Kerry on Sunderland Foodies:
OMG breaking my Yings virginity tonight, I know it’s not the best presentation but everyone’s comments are right, so good Belly pork starter is unreal — at Ying’s Thai Takeaway

14th November 2018
Angela on Sunderland Foodies:
Yings is the best Thai food EVER! Forget the presentation you taste with your tongue not your eyes!

13th November 2018
Lindsay on Facebook:
Absolutely superb food! Ordered from JustEat but in future will order direct. Food was slightly late, but very apologetic. 5 star *****

13th November 2018
Lynsey on Just Eat:
Splendid as always. Quality food for a reasonable price, portion sizes are always decent too. The homemade chips are the best I’ve had from any takeaway. The staff and drivers are always really friendly too.

11th November 2018
Laura on Facebook:
Beautiful food and so full of flavour , also very good customer service.
My new favourite restaurant ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️+

11th November 2018
Claire on Facebook:
Finally got round to trying here and I can guarantee it won’t be the last! Had chicken jungle curry, egg fried rice and salt and chilli chips, it was AMAZING! Can’t wait to try lots more from the menu 🤤

10th November 2018
Lizzie on Facebook:
Nicest takeaway I’ve ever had. Came exactly the time we ordered it for and still red hot when it arrived! Will definitely be back again!

10th November 2018
Ian on Facebook:
Tried them a couple of weeks ago they are amazing, best I’ve EVER had.

10th November 2018
Tasha on Facebook:
Absolutely amazing food cooked to perfection would recommend to anyone.

9th November 2018
Emma on Facebook:
Just tried this place for the first time other nite got seafood stir fry rice and salt & chilli chips was absolutely beautiful. Cannot wait to try some other stuff off the menu, the prawns and mussels were massive. Was very tasty.

9th November 2018
Lee on Facebook:
Last night I got the special meal deal. Chicken wings and the Massaman seafood absolutely beautiful. I will not go anywhere else apart from yings.

6th November 2018
Angela on Facebook Group Page:
OMG this is not just Thai food this is Thai food where a word hasn’t been invented yet to say how good it is! #yings#nowords #needaliedown

6th November 2018
Joanne on Facebook Group Page:
Treated myself on Saturday night, honey ribs, mixed seafood special and lemon cheesecake….. Unbelievable, that mixed seafood special is next level! Had to save the cheesecake for breakfast 🤣🤣🤣

4th November 2018
Ashley on Facebook:
Just been tonight for the first time. Food was unreal best thai i have ever had. Good staff too

1st November 2018
Steve on Facebook:
Knee deep in Yings tonight I swear this place gets better every time, I won this in a competition so tastes even better 😂. Second to none this bait. I’ve got the owner on Facebook so he must have seen it’s mine and owa lasses anniversary today so they put a nice cheesecake jar in with a lovely message on. What a bloke. Cheers Laurence Hunter mate. Compliments to the chef 👩‍🍳
​​
1st November 2018
Helen on Facebook:
Just finished our amazing meal courtesy of Yings competition. Absolutely delicious and plates cleared. Thank you so so much, will be back as a paying customer soon 🍜☺

31st October 2018
Rachel on Facebook:
Beautiful food, friendly service on the phone, and excellent discounts to loyal customers. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

1st November 2018
Paul on Facebook:
We tried Ying’s for the 1st time tonight and had the honey chilli chicken with salt and chilli chips. absolutely delicious 10/10

31st October 2018
Mark on Just Eat:
food from here is unreal. The salt and chilli chips are honestly the best chips iv ever had in my life 😋👌🏽

24th October 2018
Samantha on Just Eat:
Not usually a fan of Asian food. But got to say my mind has been changed now I’ve tried Ying’s Thai food. I went for a beef red curry which was unreal and the salt and chilli chips were amazing too. The little cheesecakes in jars are so cute also! love this place already!

22nd October 2018
Paul on Just Eat:
Best takeaway around and the best Thai green curry I’ve ever tasted and that belly pork is unreal

22nd October 2018
Ashleigh on Facebook:
Salt chilli chips best in the world.. extra spicy noodles and jungle curry 😍😍😍😍 AMAZING

21st October 2018
Nichola on Facebook:
Best thai take away. Put order in on saturday afternoon and was delivered red hot and on time on the night as agrees (they called to say they were on their way!)
The food was amazing. All 4 of us were in a food coma!!
thanks very much!

20th October 2018
Rob on North East Foodies:
The taste every dish was spot on . The different flavours were making my mouth explode with delight 😁….Definitely best Thai Takeaway by far. Taste buds are all owa 😋👍…. I TELL YOU WHAT , THAT IT WAS ABSOLUTELY THE DOGS B******. THE TASTE IS AMAZING FRESH LOVELY STILL WARM TASTY FOOD. THE PLATES HAS IT ALL AND THE TASTE IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. THANKS YINGS, I WILL BE BACK!!!😊😁👍🏻

20th October 2018
Nick on North East Foodies:
Ying’s is the best delivery takeaway you can get in the North East like.. just remember to pre order so you don’t have to wait hours.. restaurant food

20th October 2018
Steven on Facebook:
Never had a jungle curry as nice as Royale Thai. Until yesterday….. You smashed it out the park. Your chef should be arrested for making addictive food. I’m in love with Yings!

20th October 2018
Nichola on facebook:
Omg the food was amazing! We are stuffed to the brim!

2oth October 2018
Brendan on Facebook:
Amazing food would highly recommend and great customer service

19th October 2018
Angela on Facebook:
Four words, absolutely phenomenally authentic food!

18th October 2018
Kelly on Facebook:
10 out of 10 for my tea tonight. Tastes better every time!

18th October 2018
Anthony on Facebook:
Just had my food & as usual everything was absolutely beautiful 👌👌👌

17th October 2018
Steven on Sunderland & Surrounding Foodies:
Ying’s Thai was phenomenal tonight.

Crispy belly pork in yellow noodles with chilli, garlic, basil and peppers, smothered in a green Thai curry sauce.

Delicious.

The wife had prawn green curry and loved it too.


17th October 2018
Mandy on Facebook:
Amazing…. what more can I say ❤️

17th October 2018
Courtney on Facebook:
Beautiful food and great customer service 🤤

14th October 2018
Anth on Trip Advisor:
Absolutely beautiful food. Highly highly recommended. Very friendly staff aswell. Will definitely be ordering regularly.

14th October 2018
Claire on facebook:
Wow what can I say Laurence Hunter and Darunee Hunter amazing service and amazing food once again. I am officially stuffed to The point I cannot move!! Thank you so much for my birthday cake Ben and Jerry’s. 😋

13th October 2018
J.Ulaz on Facebook:
Firstly the guy that took our order was lovely, really friendly. The food arrived exactly when they said it would and all I can say is wow!! beautiful food, amazing flavours!! my new favourite!! We had mixed starter and extra prawns in blankets, honey and chilli chicken and lamb curry off the specials… amazing!!

12th October 2018
Chelsea on facebook:
Ordered for the first time tonight for delivery and it was unbelievable I would definitely recommend This place! 100% worth waiting for….👌🏽

David on Just Eat:
First time order and it won’t be the last. Amazing!

11th October 2018
Stephanie on Just Eat:
I honestly never ever leave a review but the meal was absolutely lovely and genuinely the nicest I have had in the three years of living here. Will 100% order again. Thank you!

11th October 2018
Craig on Facebook:
Once again Ying and Co smash it out of the park! Salt n Chilli Chips, Egg Fried Rice, Honey Spare Ribs and Prawn Toast! Fabulous flavours as per usual and enough for 2! Bravo 👏

9th October 2018
Rachel on Facebook:
We had Ying’s a little while ago and only just now got round to doing a review. The food is absolutely amazing. I’m not a chip lover but the salt and chilli chips are my new favourite thing. We ordered the prawn tempura, chicken satay, pad thai, and a spicy seafood sauce that I can’t remember the name of and of course the salt and chilli chips. We got 2 free types of crackers which also went lovely with the meal. Couldn’t fault the food or the service and for the price and taste we’ll definitely be back!

3rd October 2018
Deb on Trip Advisor:
Just had the most delicious food ,restaurant quality, which has proved consistent over the months We had Midweek Special ,(great value)For starters we had Pork and Prawn Dim S um.Main meal was mixed meat Sweet and Sour and we opted to pay extra for the Chilli Chips. Just wow, the quality and flavours are second to non.Glad to see you are maintaining the outstanding services,Top quality from placing order to delivery. We will be back soon ,thank you.

3rd October 2018
Gavin on Facebook:
Just had a Jungle Curry with Chicken and a Mushroom Omelette with a few Salt and Chilli chips. Absolutely tremendous bait!

2nd October 2018
Leanne on Trip Advisor:
The food from yings is outstanding and our new favourite takeaway in Sunderland. We had a mixed starter which had prawn toast , ribs , chicken skewers a few other things everything was really tasty. We had a satay dish and a chilli dish with fried rice and salt pepper chips plenty of meat and prawns. We pre ordered our food before shop opened to have it delivered at a certain time which they did , this is advisable as they get so busy.

2nd October 2018
Samantha on Just Eat:
I am a HUGE pad Thai snob and I nearly cried my eyes out when the Thai takeaway we used closed! I have tried three other places who were dreadful and you were literally our last hope for good Thai food! I ordered the fish cakes, crispy belly pork pad Thai and when I opened the lid on my pad Thai I was jumping up and down with joy, it was nice and dry! No sloppy noodles in sight. It tasted as good as it looked, and it was probably a half a teaspoon of tamarind paste and a squeeze of lime away from perfection. I’m am so happy. You have a new customer here, I look forward to trying other dishes!

30th September 2018
Ryan on Facebook:
Hello, I don’t normally do these but it’s the first time we’ve ordered and it was great, plenty of it too. Bravo 👏👏👏👏

27th September 2018
Laura on Facebook:
Just had our first order from here and I want to order again already. The yellow curry is beautiful . Got a side of Chilli Salt Chips which are the best I’ve ever had and the crispy belly pork is amazing. We’ll worth the money and the wait time. We’ll be back!

26th September 2018
Hannah on Facebook:
I tried Ying’s for the first time last week, and I now have a new favourite takeaway in Sunderland. The food was beautiful and fresh, piping hot when it arrived. The staff on the phone and delivery driver were so lovely and very friendly

18th September 2018
Morgs51 on Trip Advisor:
Delicious, authentic Thai food 😋

First time here and will definitely be back again soon! What a great new takeaway with some delicious food which reminded me of a recent trip to Thailand. Good to see real Thai food at reasonable prices, service was really friendly too. Look forward to trying more dishes

18th September 2018

Judith on Just Eat:
Delish, food best I have tasted and I have had some nice but also horrible ones but YOURS is yummy yummy yummy. Keep going, I will order again and recommend you to friends and family.xx

18th September 2018
Lynne on Facebook:
Just tried here for first time, amazing best salt and pepper prawns I’ve had 😍

16th September 2018
Nadelle on Facebook:
Another amazing meal we had last night after being on holiday! 😍 our favourite place to go! 👌🏽😀 x

15th September 2018
Nick on Facebook:
Yings… Hands down the best takeaway food that’s ever existed… Probably better than 99% of restaurants around as well.. you might have to pre order.. but it’s more than worth it.

15th September 2018
Leanne on Facebook:
Just had the best takeaway I’ve ever had from here. Sooo tasty and fresh. Restaurant quality, highly recommended 🙂 I’ll definitely be back x


15th September 2018​
Kim on Facebook:
Had our first takeaway from Ying’s last nite, and we were not disappointed, very speedy delivery (within half hour) wow!!! And the food was fab,, we will be ordering again.

14th September 2018
Kelly on Facebook:
Food is amazing…always hot on arrival…best Salt and Chilli chips I’ve ever tasted and the Spicy Belly Pork is a must 😍😘😍

13th September2018
Kate on Facebook:
Hands down nicest takeaway I’ve ever had and the salt a chilli chips are unbelievable. It’s amazingly priced for how tasty the food is. Will deffo be ordering again.

13th September 2018​
Danielle on Facebook:
Had a takeaway from here for the first time last night and it was the tastiest food every, full of flavour and defo somewhere I will be ordering from again, the tom yum soup was amazing, defo recommend

9th September 2018​
Leighanne on Facebook:
Thank you 2 for the amazing food and service you provide. Long live Ying’s! xxxxx

9th September 2018
Kimberley on Just Eat:
Food is beautiful. Especially the salt and chilli chips. Would definitely recommend. Had one slight problem this evening I ordered vegetable tempura and received tempura prawns instead. Would probably be fine for others, but not a house of vegetarians haha 🙂

8th September 2018
Michelle on Facebook:
Absolutely beautiful food, got recommendation today and I’m so pleased we ordered. Very authentic food loved every bite. We had the salt and chilli calamari and chips too along with prawn pad Thai and green curry with coconut rice. Ordered wings for my son and asked for plain no sauce, got with sauce so a little disappointed with that but have to say the sauce was to die for. Great little business to come to Sunderland

8th September 2018
Paul on Facebook:
First yings tonight. Delivered on time and delicious. I particularly like the spiced belly pork..yum!!

8th September 2018
Courtney on Facebook:
I ordered the other day and being vegan makes me the awkward one but they have a fantastic variety and extremely accommodating and lots of options, truly is restaurant quality in a carton completely amazing and 100% will be back.

8th September 2108
Kimberley on Facebook:
Can I just say tonight
Is probably the best we’ve ever had off you! I didn’t think it was possible as each time has been amazing but honestly it was outstanding. I’m a happy pregnant lady see you next week ahaha x

8th September 2018
Rachel on Just Eat;
Delicious! Best Thai green curry in Sunderland area

7th September 2018
Candice on Sunderland Foodies:
Tonight we jumped on the Ying’s Thai Takeaway wagon and we’re so glad we did.
The owner couldn’t have been more helpful on the phone allowing me to change the spice of the curry. He had a full conversation with my partner and even allowed us to specify a pick up time (HATE cold food that’s been sat waiting for collection).
And the food, wow. So fresh and full of flavour, still lovely and hot and portions are huge or maybe we just ordered too much. 🙈 I thought everyone was just bigging the place up but it’s truly a great addition to Sunderland and we definitely weren’t disappointed. We’d highly recommend!

7th September 2018
Tori on Facebook:
Food is amazing, ordered twice now and even got my parents on board and they loved it to 💗 bit of a wait for delivery but everything comes piping hot !!

7th September 2018​
Stephen on Just Eat:
Was a little late but did have a text to say it would be. Delicious Food nice and hot.

7th September 2018
Audrey on Facebook:
We had our first yings takeaway last night it was perfect the staff are fab and the food is to die for see yous soon 👍🏼👍🏼

6th ptember 2018
Gill on Facebook:
Thank you for our fabulous meal yet again. The added special treat went down well too! I got a Thorntons birthday cake ! Was so yummy. X

6th September 2018
Vikki on Facebook:
Another great meal pleased I didn’t go extra spicy tho 🤣 I’ve had them twice now I can’t fault them. We pre order and the food is lovely x

6th September 2018
Tony on Facebook:
Well had a go at this Thai food last night… All a can say is ..

NECTAR FROM THE GODS….!!!
DeffO be back.. …


5th September 2018
Judith on Facebook:
Beautiful food. Everything is freshly prepared. Will be ordering again soon.

4th September 2018
Sarah on Just Eat:
Absolutely lovely tried a couple of takeaway for Thai and I’m always left a bit disappointed as it’s never been like the food I have had in Thailand. This meal was so tasty, the salt and pepper calamari and chips where so nice. Had the garlic flakes on like authentic Thai was just missing the crispy deep fried basil and it would of been exactly like Thailand. Panang is full of flavour. Will definitely be ordering again thank you

30th August 2018
Michael on Facebook:
First time trying Thai food tonight. And oh my god it did not disappoint. HIGHLY recommend this takeaway 😍😍😍

29th August 2018
Fern on Facebook:
Ordered last night. THE BEST Thai food I’ve ever had. The Salt and Chilli Calamari was to die for.. the Belly Pork in Chilli, Garlic and Holy Basil will be ordered again.. your Ribs.. oh wow! My hat comes off to the chef!
We’ve kept the Red Curry for tonight’s tea too… can’t wait. Yum yum yuummm!!!! 😜😜

29th August 2018
Caroline on Just Eat:
WoW that was top quality food, generous portions, full of lush flavours I am so pleased we ordered with you for the first time. I can’t rate you enough. 10/10 will be ordering again soon thankyou.

29th August 2018
Richard on Just Eat:
Fantastic fresh food, will definitely order again

27th August 2018
Katrina on North East Foodies:
Last night decided to try the new Thai takeaway Yings at Southwick and oh my I am very pleased I did. We tried to order the night before but was told they were so busy and advised would be a 90 minute wait. Told to pre order in future by phone anytime from 12pm the day of delivery so I placed my order about 3pm yesterday for 9.15pm last night, the customer service on ordering was fab.. after being told I had made good choices I was defo looking forward to it.
9.20 my order arrived, still hot.. Spiced Belly Pork, Beef Masaman Curry with Sticky Rice, Chicken Pad a Poaw which was a garlic and chilli dish with Salt and Chilli Chips. Portions good size, standard of food outstanding and the taste…. blinking gorgeous, total taste explosion had a little dance on me tongue and thee best salt and chilli chips proper homemade . Best Thai food I’ve ever eaten and that’s including restaurant quality and standard. If ever a takeaway was worthy of a review and an award it’s this one!! Laurence and Yings hard work definitely shows. No accounting on passion for food
10/10

27th August 2018
Michelle on Facebook:
First time we’ve ordered from you guys tonight and I saw your posts previously about calling to pre order so we did just that. It was great calling up as we could request dishes to be made slightly hotter. The food was absolutely unbelievable! Salt and Chilli King Prawns were the best thing I’ve ever eaten!! Took us straight back to Thailand. We’re so happy we’ve found your place. Thank you so much!!

27th August 2018
Vicki on Facebook:
First time we ordered last night food was amazing we will defo be ordering again

26th August 2018
Katrina on Facebook:
Katrina Facebook Just Wow! Pre ordered after missing out yesterday… the food is amazing, the best Thai food I’ve had..the fact it is takeaway I never expect the same standard but this is. The Spiced Belly Pork was outstanding, the flavour and quality of the food was beautiful. Customer service was spot on and arrived practically on time. Cannot wait to work my way through the menu. Bonus 10% discount for booking over the phone.

26th August 2018
Danyi on Facebook:
Dayni Facebook
1st time ordering from Yings and I’m not disappointed. Food is so tasty and you can tell it’s all fresh ingredients. Will defo be a regular custumer.

25th August 2018
Clare on Facebook:
First time trying Thai food and it was absolutely beautiful. Honey chicken was unbelievably tasty, as was the Crying Tiger (Sirloin Steak). We’d ordered Yellow Noodles too but it was a little too much ontop of everything else. Our eyes are always bigger than our bellys! Food was very tasty, piping hot and beautifully fresh.
Will 100% be coming back for more!
Staff are fantastic – super friendly and helpful – although I was a little disappointed my Monopoly money wasn’t accepted, especially after being told they accept cash, card or Monopoly money! (God loves a tryer!)
Overall we’re very pleased to have found this absolute gem Thank you x
Sorry no pics – we were starving!!!

25th August 2018
Gemma on Just Eat:
Best takeaway I’ve ever tasted!

24th August 2018
Ktth83 on Trip Advisor:
“Tofu good to be true…”

At last a TakeAway that does Tofu and to restaurant standard! Thoroughly enjoyed the Panang Curry, spicy with great fresh, individual flavours. I could taste the fresh chilli & lime leaves. Rice & noodles were perfect along with the delicious crispy Tofu in Satay Sauce. I’ll definitely be sampling the other dishes…I love Thai food and have tried other Thai takeaways (coconut milk with Chinese curry paste & tinned veg based mostly) many restaurants, including chains- I’ve also been lucky enough to visit Thailand and this is the real deal. Unreservedly recommended!


24th August 2018
Graeme on Facebook Reviews:
Phone early for your order ,this is by far the best takeaway we’ve had …EVER….the food is out of this world.​

24th August 2018
Natalie on Facebook Reviews:
The most delicious Thai food cooked to a very high restaurant quality standard. Those salt and chilli chips are tremendous! Customer service was also excellent … Laurence is most welcoming and his smile lights up the shop 😁

24th August 2018​
Tasha on Ying’s Facebook Group:
Just had our first takeaway from here and it was 10 out of 10 every dish out of our £50 order was spot on deffo recommended and will be back 👌

August 23rd 2018
Esther on Sunderland & Surrounding Foodies:
Absolutely the best I’ve ever tasted. Defo best in Sunderland.

August 23rd 2018
Louise on Sunderland & Surrounding Foodies:
Had a Ying;s tonight. My God it’s amazing!! Mixed Starter Platter, Thai Green Curry, Jasmine Rice, Salt n Chilli Chips and Prawn Crackers. Honestly didn’t expect it to be as good as it was! x

August 23rd 2018​
Sarah on Sunderland & Surrounding Foodies:
Ordered from Ying’s Thai tonight it was the best Prawn Pad Thai I have ever had. The Salt and Chilli Chips were unreal, they were proper homemade x

August 23rd 2018
Vicki on Facebook:
It was honestly the best Thai takeaway we’ve had. I’ve always found they are never as good as restaurants but this definitely was. Thanks 😊

August 23rd 2018
Stevie on Facebook:
First visit for me after reading all the brilliant reviews… I was able to pre order my meal after 12pm to be sure it would be ready on time as Ying’s is always busy… I ordered Chicken Panang (spicy) with Jasmine Rice and Salt and Chilli Chips…all I can say is WOW..everything was perfect… Loved the homemade Salt n Chilli Chips… Chicken Panang was lovely with a healthy kick of spice… Best Thai takeaway I’ve used… Will definitely be back…. Thanx Laurence and Ying…

August 22nd 2018
Vicky on Facebook:
OMG amazing food! We’ve just returned from holiday where the all Inclusive food wasn’t the best so wanted something tasty & saw loads of reviews for here! Ordered a Mixed Starter plus the Salt & Chilli Calamari, it was so nice! Fresh & tasty! Our eyes were bigger than our belly’s & we can’t eat the mains so will save them for tomorrow! Thanks will definitely recommend!

August 22nd 2018
Laura on Just Eat:
Amazing food! Enjoyed every single mouthful. We will definitely be ordering again!! Our new favourite take away!

August 21st 2018
Leighanne on Just Eat:
Wowzer yet again a hot tasty beautiful meal that leaves you wanting more. I do try and pre order ha! Thank you x

August 21st 2018
Gemma on Just Eat:
The food was amazing absolutely beautiful ! Food took and hour and a half but i know it’s a new takeaway and that can only be a good thing meaning their business is doing well ! Best food I’ve had in a long time!


August 21st 2018
Claire on facebook:
Wow, what more can I say. 100% fresh and tasted absolutely gorgeous.
Will definitely be back no hesitation, and no negatives at all.!

August 19th 2018
Louise on Facebook:
Amazing!

After seeing laods of really good reviews, we tried Ying’s tonight. My husband phoned up and ordered our usual Green Curry with Chicken, along with Jasmine Rice, Salt and Chilli chips, Prawn Crackers and a Mixed Platter starter as we couldn’t decide on which starter to get.

I went over to pick it up. Laurence is absolutely lovely and I left with my takeaway in hand feeling like I’d known him longer than the 10 mins I was in the shop for!

The food though….wow! Laurence mentioned Ying works alone in the kitchen as she doesn’t trust anyone with the quality of her food and I can honestly see why. The food was so fresh and tasty and the quality on par, if not better than most restaurants. Loved being able to try a variety of the starters (and so did the kids) the sauces were gorgeous and the ribs were so tender the meat just fell off. The Green Curry was so fresh and the Salt and Chilli chips were amazing!

So pleased to have found a quality take away in Sunderland where the food is freshly made. Definitely our new favourite place to go!


August 18th 2018
Kirsten on Just Eat:
Highly recommended. Never used Yings before so was obviously apprehensive as to what we would receive. However food was received before the estimated delivery time, the smell was brilliant so that was a good start. We all know that as soon as you look at a plate of food as to whether it is one thing you are going to enjoy, this food looked really good. It was very hot, despite the fact that we live quite a way from the takeaway, it was also delicious! The food that we received is what you would have expected in a high class restaurant., Our thanks go to the Chef whom provided the best takeaway food that we have ever experienced. There is no competition in Sunderland for Yings.

August 18th 2018
Rebecca on Sunderland Foodporne (After asking what people though who had tried Ying’s)
Well the jury is in! It was amazing! Well worth every penny. All meat was cooked to a fantastic standard, the ribs being the best as the meat just fell from the bone. Portion size is huge to which is always a bonus!

August 18th 2018
Mel on Facebook:
Ordered from here for first time last week, the Thai Green Curry and sticky rice were to die for!! Dim sum were delish too! Cannot recommend enough, just ordered again direct, spoke to a lovely fella who recommended a new dish, cant wait 🙂

August 17th 2018
Donna on Facebook:
I have eaten Thai food for years both restaurant and takeaway it being one of my favourite foods and Ying’s Thai Takeaway is by far the best I have ever had. I can highly recommend the Masaman Curry which is mild and creamy, if you like a bit of spice try the Salt and Chilli Chips.

August 17th 2018
Helen on Facebook:
BEST Thai food in Sunderland without a doubt.. amazing every time!

August 17th 2018
Kimberly on Facebook:
Hi I placed a order and I had a issue with the calamari and when you sent a fresh one out you gave me more than ever and some ice cream! Can I say how thoughtful and lovely that was of you! I would of been happy with just the calamari but everyone loves ice cream! thank you again. amazing Food each time and absolutely amazing customer service!

August 16th 2018
Gary on Just Eat:
Enjoyed that. Spicy Belly Pork starter and the Chilli, Garlic & Holy Basil, Duck with Egg Fried Rice. Be back again. So fresh!

August 16th 2018
Bethany on Facebook:
Tried here last night for the first time and it definitely won’t be the last. Best takeaway I’ve ever had, amazing food so much flavour. Worth anyone’s money, I can’t wait to have it again.

August 15th 2018
Hannah on Facebook:
SO THRILLED to have found this outstanding place. The quality of the ingredients used is unbelievable, I can honestly say I’ve never had Thai food like it. Beautifully presented, delivered piping hot (despite being quite a distance away), and the most well-balanced and beautiful flavours, not to mention the staff who bend over backwards for their customers. So, so impressed. THANK YOU – best Thai food we’ve ever tried, anywhere in the world! We will be back VERY soon x

August 15th 2018
lauren Jane on Facebook:
Amazing food and fantastic service. The Honey chilli chicken is the best I’ve ever tasted and the salt and chilli chips are to die for. One of the best takeaways around, so fresh and very tasty our new favourite!!

August 15th 2018
Joanne on Facebook:
You came highly recommended and deservedly so! Can’t remember the last time I enjoyed a take away so much,, my Red Curry with Mixed Seafood was bursting with flavour and the Salt and Chilli Calamari was just divine! Cheers and I’ll def be back x

August 14th 2018
Kirsty on Facebook:
Ordered on Sunday and they were the most amazing chips ever and food was top quality authentic Thai food that we have had to order again tonight can’t wait 😁 x

August 14th 2018
Carly on Trip Advisor:
I’ve ordered from here a couple of times now and it’s literally my favourite place ever for takeaway. Food is fresh flavoursome and delicious. The customer service is impeccable and Laurence and Ying make you feel like family. Perfect team for running a business.

I Wish them all the success in the world x

August 14th 2018
Paul on Just Eat:
I only leave reviews when deserved; and this is one of those occasions. Starter for 2 was crisp and tasty, Green Curry was perfect, jungle curry was lovely and the Sticky Rice was spot on. Fantastic Thai Takeaway food that I fully recommend. Keep it up!

August 14th 2018
Sarah on Just Eat:
Love the pork stir fry I ordered and couple that with proper chips and egg fried rice it’s heaven. It’s a pregnancy craving of mine so can see it getting expensive haha delivery was spot on and the driver was very polite. See you’s tomorrow

August 14th 2018
Lee on Just Eat:
Food delicious. Order was on time but had to wait for 1 hour and a half ( it was a Sunday night) but it was worth the wait. Will defo be ordering again

August 12th 2018
Lewis on Just Eat:
The man in the shop is a gentleman. The food is exquisite. Honey chilli chicken was delicious, it comes with a thin sauce similar to a soup, full of flavour and sinks into the sticky rice and chicken beautifully. My girlfriend who regularly eats Thai food said it was the best she had tasted. I even have to mention the salt and chilli chips. I didn’t think a simple ‘extra’ you buy from most takeaways could taste so good. Cherish this place because I haven’t known a takeaway like it. My only criticism! I won’t ever be able to eat standard Thai red curry from anywhere else again without being disappointed and having this place to compare it to. Order from here and you will become a customer for life.

August 12th 2018
Kirsty on Facebook:
Had the best Thai food ever tonight it was absolutely amazing the flavours were unreal!

August 12th 2018
Helen on Just Eat:
Absolutely lovely food! new fav!

August 11th 2018
Catherine on Sunderland & Surrounding Foodies:
Ying’s Thai takeaway 10/10
Honey chicken and sauce were to die for! Salt and chilli chips beautiful and spring rolls delicious! Delivery was approximately 45 minutes and you can tell all of the ingredients were fresh. Will definitely be ordering again!

August 11th 2018
Vikki on Just Eat:
Wow although it was a little late the food was well worth it!! Amazing, will definitely use again.

August10th 2018
Michelle on Just Eat:
Absolutely gorgeous meal, salt and chilli chips and prawns best we’ve had and the jungle curry was full of flavour and very spicy. Definitely be ordering again.

August 10th 2018
Lauren (another!) on facebook:
Food was beautiful, so tasty, will defo be recommending and ordering again.

August 1oth 2018
Lauren on Facebook:
Absolutely love this place, been twice and couldn’t fault it at all. Their Thai green curry is amazing and they have probably the best prawn toast I’ve ever tasted not to mention their customer service is impeccable. Would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone.

August 10th 2018
Aimee on Facebook & Sunderland Food Porne:
About to burst at the seams after a small hiccup the other week we had this delivered for free from Ying’s Thai Takeaway and I’m so impressed. The flavours were unreal and the spring rolls took me straight back to the little shack in Phi Phi island which does the most amazing spring rolls – these were exactly the same!! The customer service is second to none and you can tell the bloke really cares about his business and his customers. The Thai green curry is amazing! Can’t wait to try more!

August 9th 2018
Lois on Facebook:
UnreaUnreal food 🥘 would highly recommend will definitely be returning 😍👌🏽l food 🥘 would highly recommend will definitely be returning 😍👌🏽

August 9th 2018
Joe on Just Eat:
I really can’t believe I’ve just had the best Thai meal I have ever had. I have eaten so much Thai food over the years, around the country and in Asia, but I never believed I could actually have a takeaway of pure quality. I can’t wait to try the curries next, then everything else. Best pad Thai I have had and chips are amazing. 100/100 I will be ordering again, I am very happy I have found my new favourite Thai food!

August 9th 2018
Narin on Just Eat:
Great food. Was hot and delivered on time. The salt and chilli calamari was exquisite! Will surely order again.

August 8th 2018
Becki on Facebook and Trip Advisor:
Wow what can I say about this Thai takeaway other then its the best we’ve EVER had! And we been to loads of Thai restaurants in Newcastle/Gateshead and other countries. When I rang up the man on the phone was lovely and so helpful. Food arrived on time and hot and fresh, it all tasted amazing. I’m so glad there’s now a Thai Takeaway delivering in the Gateshead area, if I could give 100 stars I would!! Well done to everyone at Yings, I will be recommending to everyone!! Thank you from 2 regular customers now!! Thank you so much- was unreal food!!

August 7th 2018
Nick on Facebook & North East Foodies:
Takeaway Tuesdays. Yings Thai Takeaway. This was hands down, the best oriental takeaway, if not the best takeaway I’ve ever had.. WoW. Absolutely incredible that food of this quality actually came from a takeaway. Found out that Ying was Head Chef of a big Thai restaurant. pretty much explains everything. cant imagine many Thai restaurants being better than that!

August 7th
Kaitlin on Just Eat:
After reading the reviews we wanted to try this place. the food was piping hot, Could tell everything was fresh and the quality was outstanding. would recommend and order again!

August 7th 2018
Laura on Just Eat:
First time trying this takeaway and it was beautiful. Food was early & piping hot. Flavours were amazing! I will be back 🙂

August 7th 2018
Laura on Just Eat:
Absolutely piping hot beautiful fresh food but shame it was a little late. We did contact the restaurant and they said it was being bagged up and out the door – it arrived minutes later so cannot complain- thoroughly enjoyed it and will return.

August 7th 2018
Sharkey on Just Eat
Was a little late to arrive but totally worth it, absolutely unreal flavours and great portion sizes Best Thai place around without a doubt

August 5th 2018
Alison on Just Eat:
Absolutely hands down the best Thai takeaway we have ever had. we will definitely order again.

August 4th 2018
Paul on Just Eat:
First time ordered here and can honestly say the food is immense. Full of flavour and well cooked. I didnt expect to get much from a take out Thai as usually you have to sit in at a restaurant to get this quality. Seriously worth a go 👌

August 4th 2018
Lauren on Just Eat:
Turned up bang on time and nice and hot. Tom Yum soup was delicious and had lots of seafood in it (king prawns, squid and two huge mussels) Drunken noodles were very tasty. Big portion sizes too. Very happy, will be ordering again!

August 4th 2018
Tommy on Trip Advisor:
Ying’s Thai Takeaway in Southwick, Sunderland is a must for those who enjoy getting their tastebuds tickled. Fantastic service by a very well spoken and knowledgeable staff. The food is exquisite; the flavours, smells and combinations of delectable food makes for a hugely enjoyable experience. So many different items to choose from that we will definitely be returning!

August 4th 2018
Beth on Facebook:
AMAZING! I love Thai food and eat out regularly in Thai restaurants and this was better than some places I’ve eaten out. The food is full of flavour and you can taste the food is cooked fresh. Laurence gave me a call to confirm that all items on my order were vegan as I left a message on just eat to make sure, he called me to tell me my order was going to be ten mins late (which I’ve never had from any other take away) and then he also delivered the food to my door! I can’t recommend this place enough, unreal!

August 4th 2018
Ben on Facebook:
Food was outstanding this is now defo my new top takeaway in Sunderland

August 4th 2018
Stacey on Google Business:
Best Thai I’ve ever had, all the food is burstng with flavor, enjoyed it soo much! 🙂

August 4th 2018
Emma on Google Business:
Thai is one of my favourite cuisines! Ying’s food is beautiful; fresh, full of flavour, excellent quality and completely authentic. Tonight was the 2nd time I’d ordered and I went directly to Ying’s rather than using just-eat. I couldn’t get through at first, but Lawrence (apologies if spelled incorrectly) rang me back and left a voice message! I proceeded to order, received 10% discount and just before the delivery driver left, Lawrence rang me again to say he was on his way (I’m presuming I was the last order of the night). All in all, the food is amazing and there’s a genuine care for the customer too, which is like a breath of fresh air! Highly recommended!!!

August 3rd 2018
Nick on Facebook:
Quality new local establishment. refreshing to have takeaway food that you can tell is all made from scratch.. I’ve grown tired of local Chinese takeaways with the same old bought in frozen & deep fried food, they are all the same.. I even questioned on the telephone to see if the prawn toast was bought in or homemade. it was definitely homemade. Masaman curry was rich & flavourful and the salt & chilli chips were an explosion of flavour.. 10/10 and I will be back again tonight!

August 3rd 2018
Tanya on Facebook
Food is honestly amazing. So flavourful and the price is fantastic considering the quality! not a scrap left and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. Definitely ordering again soon.

August 1st 2018
Victoria on Facebook & Trip Advisor:
The best Thai Takeaway I’ve had!!
Having heard such great things since Yings opened i really couldnt wait to try!
Both dishes were so tasty.Ive been to Thailand and it was as tasty and as fresh as the food I ate there.
I got the mixed seafood Jungle Curry with Jasmine Rice and the seafood was such excellent quality and so fresh! I was asked how spicy I wanted it.i said as spicy as Ying would cook it and it was exactly the Thai way.Blew my mouth off in a good way making me want more but you can have it milder if you prefer.
My partner used to live in Thailand and he lived on Chicken Penang, we ordered that as well. It was honestly 1 of the best we have had, it was so tasty. I can’t honestly wait to order again. I havn’t been able to stop thinking of the food and the excellent friendly customer service that was received when my order was taken and on collection. Despite being so busy the owner was still so helpful and couldn’t do enough for us. Thank you and we will order again this week!

July 2018
Lisa on Trip Advisor
Thanks very much for a perfect restaurant standard food delivered to our door, Wow what can I say our food was amazing piping hot, loved it that much we even ordered the day after, would recommend everyone to try here you won’t be disappointed,, well done Ying’s Thai, keep up the great work!

July 2018
Jennifer on Trip Advisor
Very happy with my meals will definitely be going again to the new Thai takeaway in Southwick, Sunderland. The chef was the head chef at the Royale Thai restaurant in the town. Definitely going again. If you want to try something different you have to try Thai. Happy eating x

July 2018
Henry on Trip Advisor
I’ve wanted a good Thai takeaway forever and Yings opened this week. Didn’t know what to expect but this is really good home cooked Thai food delivered to your door, our new favourite and great service from nice people.

July 2018
Deb on Trip Advisor:
Newly opened so thought we d give it a try ,Had the mixed starter,king prawn Sambuca,pork and prawn dim sum,mixed meat sweet and sour .I can honestly say all the meats were tender, flavours outstanding.Find it hard to pick a favourite ,I’ve yet to find somewhere were everything is spot on but I’ve finally found it ,fabulous and great delivery service .This is deffo our new favourite takeaway, outstanding.

July 31st 2018
Danni on Just Eat:
Food was amazingly tasty, the set menu special during the week is awesome. Really enjoyed, only small complaint would be the delivery charge but would pay again x

July 31st 2018
Lisa on Just Eat:
Food was late but after a call to owner understood why. When food did come still nice and hot. The food was unbelievable so tasty. Enjoyed everything. Salmon was cooked to perfection. Would definitely order again!

July 2018
Sarah Miller on Facebook:
“I honestly can’t describe how AMAZING my taste buds feel right now. Not even an exaggeration!! We tried this takeaway as we’ve just completed on our first home so wanted something a bit different after a long day of pulling bathroom suites out and my god thank god we did!! We ordered Thai green curry but I don’t like spicy food where as my partner does, this was no problem and he even asked what type of spice he liked! We also ordered spring rolls and king prawns – mouthwatering!! Driver was only 10 minutes late but we got a phone call a few minutes before he was due to tell us he was stuck in traffic because of the air show – something we’ve never had off any other take away. Food was packaged and labelled well and tastes just like an expensive restaurant. 110% worth those extra pennies! Will be back again in no time. Honestly Laurence I can’t big it up enough! You know when you’re soooo full but you can’t stop eating?! That’s exactly what we were like. Amazing customer service, lovely delivery driver and mouthwatering food. 100000% be back!!! 😍Thank you! ”

David Shorten on Facebook:
“Fantastic food! Ordered chicken satay, salt and chilli prawns, spicy belly pork, beef massaman and honey glazed chicken. Will be returning! 5 stars from us”

Rach Swinburn on Facebook:
“Just finished eating our fabulous Vegan feast from Yings Thai Takeaway. We are super impressed and will be ordering far too regularly! Thank you for being so accommodating. We’ll recommend you to everyone” 😋😍

Alan Watson on Trip Advisor:
“Fresh, tasty, delivered hot, friendly delivery driver, first class from start to finish.
All of the food was genuinely some of the tastiest Thai food i’ve tried.
Packed full of flavour with the right balance of heat to the dishes that needed it.
A truly mouthwatering experience.
Will we back? 100% yes.
Our new go to takeaway.
Well done!”

Redhotcook on Trip Advisor:
“Seen reviews on a foodie Facebook page had to give it a try, Thai food is a favourite of mine. Ordered a few starters the spicy belly pork is to die for ( spicy) golden parcels full of tasty filling not spicy so kids will love them, chicken satay juicy and nice sauce. Mains was Thai green chicken curry which comes with steamed rice again spicy but I could have had it with more chilli just because I love hot dishes. Everything was fresh cooked so order in advance expect to wait 20-40 mins as great food takes a bit longer. I drove home to Gateshead and it was still red hot. This is way above the average takeaway I believe they’re going to add a small eat in area. give this a try you won’t regret it. 5 ***** for food & service. I’m definitely going to be back.”

Victoria on Messenger:
“Wow wow wow! Chicken panang and mixed seafood jungle curry. Absolutley incredible food.best ever and seafood was all so fresh.i will leave a review on your page tomorow.Thank you so much. Victoria Of course! It was absolutley amazing as a seafood lover I couldn’t believe the high quality of what you sell.we will be back! Compliments to your chef and your excellent customer service”

Lauren on Just Eat:
I had the chilli and basil tofu with coconut rice, it was so tasty!! Also had the best salt and chilli chips I’ve ever had. Overjoyed with the order and will definitely be ordering again!”

Group Member on Facebook:
It may take a while to educate & inform those customers who have not had real quality Thai food as a collection / takeaway or delivery service, Ying’s Thai Takeaway added another Level to Eating restaurant quality food at home”